Mankato Area Home Educators – homeschool support group in MN

Years ago I knew no one who homeschooled and felt alone on my journey. On a whim and a prayer, I put an ad in the local paper and started a homeschool support group in Mankato, MN. I was excited when the first phone calls started rolling in – and ecstatic when 5 families joined me at the library for our first meeting.

Fast forward 8 years and we have grown to more than 175 families. It hasn’t always been easy, or pretty, but I am eternally thankful for the blessings that this support network has provided me. If you are in the Mankato, MN area, check out our group and get connected to other homeschoolers in the area. If you aren’t in the area but want to follow along with what my 15 years of homeschooling have taught me, subscribe to this blog or check out my articles on betterparenting.com.

Mankato Area Home Educators

Better Parenting

Your child’s education can be your journey as well!

Leave a Reply

